Friday Team Tournament 2011 – Final

Congratulations to Team A on beating Team B by the tightest of margins in the final of the Friday Team Tournament.

Team A (Pat Cowley/Des Smyth, Ian Dillion/Jim O’Connor, Mary Denvir/Patricia Horgan, Lar Ging/Niall O’Carroll & Rosemary Fitzgerald/Katrina O’Loughlin) beat Team D (Breege Clancy/Will McNabb, Finbarr O’Brien/John Barry, Anne Noonan/Sandra Smyth, Pat Cleary/Nessan Kelly & Eleanor O’Flynn/Margret Heagney) by 153 to 152 points. Both teams were level at 115 points each going into the final.