Men’s Summer League FINAL

The men’s summer league teams will be represented by MLTC 5 in the class 7 final in Templeogue LTC on Sunday 30th June at 11:30 captained by Brendan Egan.

After overcoming donnybrook in the round of 16  4-1 away, the team travelled to charleville for the semis on Wednesday 26th. Marshalled by Niall our stand in captain for this last round , Nessan Kelly and Colm Maguire secured the first win in doubles one, shortly followed by Niall O’Carroll and Lar Ging to stand 2 games up. Pat Fahy and Hugh Aherne fought out great matches but were just shaded to level the match. With the home crowd sensing a comeback up stepped Colm Egan in a nerveless 7-5 3rd set thriller, displaying composure and brilliant tennis.  Lets support our men on their bid for a pennant on Sunday.

Doubles 1: Nessan Kelly
Brian Byrne
Doubles 2: Niall O’Carroll
Brendan Egan
Singles 1:  Pat Fahy
Singles 2:  Colm Egan
Singles 3:  Hugh Aherne